Chelmsford’s Van Haren, Valdez capture MVC volleyball awards


Chelmsford High senior Ian Van Haren was named Merrimack Valley Conference boys volleyball Division 1 Athlete of the Year, and Chelmsford’s Edgar Valdez was named Division 1 Coach of the Year.

Van Haren was joined by teammates Cole Schaefer, Josh Timmins and Theo Farag as First Team All-Conference selections. Billerica’s Ankeet Patel and Tej Patel, and Lowell’s Bu Reh and Tyler Nguyen were also First Team selections.

Second Team All-Conference included Billerica’s Saketh Mynampati; Chelmsford’s Logan Bruce and Matt McCarthy; and Lowell’s Mason Fitzpatrick, Izaviah Hong, Rowan Galloni and Pagnar Meas.


Chelmsford senior Evan Kinney and Dracut senior Tyrian Saeturn were named MVC Athletes of the Year in Division 1 and 2, respectively.

Tewksbury’s Steve Kasprzak was named Division 2 Coach of the Year.

First Team All-Conference selections included Chelmsford’s Kinney, Jack Walsh and Alec Hoag; Billerica’s Gavin Mancini; Dracut’s Saeturn; Lowell’s Damien Pak, Hunter Williams and Gustavo Ventura; and Tewksbury’s Adam Donovan and Jack Callahan.

Second Team selections included Billerica’s Alex Ciocco, Cameron Salter and Dominic Bastanelli; Chelmsford’s Kai Linton; Dracut’s Jonny Trzcienski; Lowell’s Felix Miranda, Quinn Foyle, Brady Drakoulakos and Dimitri Sao; and Tewksbury’s Jack Donovan and Hunter Johnson.


MVC second Team selections for girls tennis included Billerica’s Lillian Elmstrom; Chelmsford’s Erin McNulty and Sarah Saliba; Lowell’s Aimee Carrabis; and Tewksbury’s Jamie Burns.

MVC boys second team selections included Billerica’s Jonah Banks; Chelmsford’s Rishi Krishnan; and Tewksbury’s Mihir Bagul.

Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

%d bloggers like this: